The Victory Ball for this years’ Mayor’s Cup was held at the newly-renovated Gymnasium on March 19, 2017, 7:00 PM. This is the first Cup for 16 years held inside a fully-airconditioned facility.

 The event was attended by the leaders of Villasis headed by Mayor Nato; Sangguniang Bayan Officials-Vice Mayor Jesus Franco Sison, Jr.,  Coun. Nicholi Jan Louie Sison, Coun. Mario Cesar Racadio, Coun. Felix Sison, and Coun. Richie Cacapit , Punong Barangays lead by ABC President Romeo Abrenica and their Council and the various teams' families and supporters. 

Coun. Nicholi Jan Louie Sison, the Head of Committee and Sports, gave an inspiring message to the athletes saying that Sport events like this shouldn’t just be pure competition but rather develop camaraderie among the players.

Mayor Nato made an announcement that Villasinians should expect for more improvements of the Gymnasium this year- a fiber glass board and wooden flooring for better plays on next Mayor’s Cup. He also made an early notice that Mayor’s Cup next year would be Round Robin so each team would play with one another and would fight for the final four.

Puelay, the Champion for this conference received a trophy and P30, 000 cash; Zone V, First Runner; Piaz , Second Runner Up and Zone II, Third Runner up. All received trophies and cash prizes.

There was also an award for each category. For Category A; Zone V the Champion and Zone II, First Runner Up. For Category B; Puelay  the Champion while Piaz won as the First Runner Up. 

For the Mythical Team; Ramos (#6, from Caramutan), Menor ( #7, Capulaan), Basconcillo ( #16, San Blas), Parino (#10, Labit), Padua (#11, Zone II), Micu (#4, Piaz), Carino (#15, Puelay),  Soriano (#17, Piaz), Regpala ( #10, Zone V), Flores (#6, Puelay).

For the Mythical Five; Best Guard- Carino ( #16, Puelay) ; Best Forward- De Vera ( #15, Zone V); Best Center- Orial ( #13, Piaz); Best Guard- Manantan ( #9, Puelay); Best Forward- Flores ( #5, Puelay).

Jason Menor from Capulaan is awarded as the “Most Improved Player”.   

Jezreel Manantan from Puelay was awarded as the “Conference Most Valuable Player”.

Marlon Flores was declared as the “Finals Most Valuable Player”.

“Best Coach” was awarded to Jesus Arciaga from Puelay.

Lomboy was also awarded as the “Most Disciplined Team” and Puelay bagged the “Biggest Delegation” award for having 90 attendants for the event. 




Conference MVP, Jezreel Manantan.   




Finals MVP, Marlon Flores. 



Most Improved Player, Jason Menor .



Mythical Five


Mythical Ten


Best Coach, Jesus Arciaga.